Random Election Thoughts

As I drove past several polling booths for the Federal Election today I realised instead of grumbling about the election I should be thankful. Thankful that there are no violent demonstrations threatening lives during the election.  There is freedom of information about the stated claims of the candidates.  We can trust that the votes are counted correctly with no corruption.  Thus I should be thankful for these conditions that we are blessed with in Australia

Now that I have been thankful I will grumble about the incessant marketing of the political brands and the need to be listen to the negativity of the candidates.  I am so glad that it is all over now.  My letterbox can return to it’s empty self this week and the television will remain dormant again.

One thought on “Random Election Thoughts

Leave a Reply

